top of page

The Curious Case of a Designer

You must wonder why I named my blog so, ergo:

I always believed or rather was made to believe that as a child our life is full of curiosities and every day is a new experience. A lot to take in, a lot to experience, many new feelings. But growing up takes a toll on this imaginative and evolving spirit. It is replaced by stubborn opinions and beliefs that have been enforced and anchored over the years. As my mom always said ‘We old guys have much trouble adapting and changing.’ The funny part is I started as an almost mulish and adamant asshole with a certain view on life that was imposed upon me owing to my birth and gender. But the day I stepped into this phenomenal world of Architecture it unmade all of this. I was once again a child curious, eager, and learning. Good-bad, wrong-right, grey I started questioning it all. It taught me to lend an ear as much as possible and sometimes scream if I must and to learn and to imagine. This will remain with me all my life, only increasing. I started off as an old woman and am growing into a child.

Comments


about.JPG

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page